About the Guild

Mission Statement:

The Guild’s mission is to support and encourage the Maine cheesemaking community. We will do this through development of a collective voice to promote Maine cheese and cheesemakers, educate cheese makers and consumers, coordinate resources and share the joy and art of regional cheeses.

 Join The Guild

Upcoming Maine Cheese Guild Meetings for 2022

April –  Guild Members Only Meeting – Tuesday, April 19th, details TBA here.



General Guild Inquiries:

Phone: (207) 370-7176

Guild Mailing Address:

The Maine Cheese Guild
c/o  Jean Koons, Treasurer
795 Pond Rd.
Sidney, ME. 04330

(Please send invoice or account statements directly to the Treasurer.)

Officers and Board of Directors

(year elected in parenthesis)

Holly Aker, President (2020)
Local Goods Gathered & Broken Arrow, Portland

Mark Whitney, Vice President (2018)
Pineland Farms Dairy Company Inc., Bangor

Jean Koons, Treasurer (2018) & Eric Rector
Kennebec Cheesery, Sidney
Email: treasurer@mainecheeseguild.org

Eric Rector, Treasurer 
Monroe Cheese Studio, Monroe

Heather Donahue, Secretary (2018)
Balfour Farm, Pittsfield

Ron Dyer, Executive Director 


The 2021 -2022 Board of Directors includes:

Holly Aker, Local Goods Gathered, President
Mark Whitney, Pineland Farms Dairy Co., Vice President, Bangor
Eric Rector, Monroe Cheese Studio, Treasurer, Monroe
Heather Donahue, Balfour Farm, Secretary, Pittsfield
Olivia Barber, Maine Milk Maven, Whitefield
Beth Calder, University of Maine, Orono
Alexis Godin, Alice & Lulu’s, Carabasset Valley
Jean Koons, Kennebec Cheesery, Sidney
Amy Rowbottom, Crooked Face Creamery, Skowhegan
Sarah Spring, Spring Day Creamery,
Carrie Whitcomb, Springdale Farm, Waldo